Why are messages deleted when I log out?

When you log out of your Cyphr account, you delete the public and private encryption key pair associated with your device. You will no longer be able to decrypt and read messages because you do not have the key.

After logging out, you will be able log back in to your Cyphr account and start new conversation using your new public and private encryption key pair.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk