How to manage your iOS profiles

Profile management with with VyprVPN for iOS is easier than ever, as our server profiles are installed with the application. The only time you will be prompted to install a VyprVPN profile is if you have setup a personal VyprVPN Server

If you are ever requested to delete and reinstall your personal VyprVPN Server profile, this can be done from iOS Settings > General > Profile.

Simply select your profile and tap 'Delete Profile.' Once completed, re-open VyprVPN and attempt a connection to your VyprVPN Server once more to prompt the installation.

VPN profiles contain all the necessary details that allow your device to establish a VPN connection to our servers. Since your personal VyprVPN Server is created outside of our consumer servers, this means that it is necessary to install this profile to establish a connection.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk