Updating your Billing Information with iTunes Subscriptions

If you are currently paying your VyprVPN subscription with iTunes, and your subscription payment has failed, you will be prompted with the following lock message at the end of your current billing cycle. This will happen if you have Automatic Renewal turned off, or the Payment Card associated to your iTunes account is no longer activated or up-to-date.

To continue service, tap 'OK' to close the prompt and continue payment through iTunes:

1. Access VyprVPN Settings (), and tap the 'Renew Account':

2. Next, you will be sent to a page to select your Subscription Type (Monthly or Yearly):
 
3. Once you have selected your subscription, your payment will process and your account will unlock.

Or you can click 'Update' to access the Golden Frog Control Panel and add new billing information (seen here).

  • Please note: If you update your billing information from within the Golden Frog Control Panel please be sure that you Disable Automatic Renewal using the instructions here

To avoid future payment problems, please click here to learn how to enable Automatic Renewal, or click here to learn how to change your plan term length.

.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk