My account is active. Why does the app still show my account is locked?

Occasionally, the VyprVPN application can appear in a "Account Locked" state even after activating your account.

 

 

To confirm your account is in good standing, you will need to log into the Golden Frog control panel and verify if you are presented with the following prompt:


If you do see the above prompt, then your account is still locked. In such case, please follow the instructions listed in your control panel to unlock the account, or if you have any trouble, contact our Support Team to assist you with unlocking your account.

If you do not see the above prompt, your account is likely active. To resolve this, you will need to log out of the application and then back in. To log out of VyprVPN, follow the instructions below for your operating system. Once you have been logged out of VyprVPN, proceed to log back in with your account credentials.

  • Windows

Click the gear symbol (image.png) in the top right hand corner, then select Options. Navigate to the Account tab and click the LOG OUT button.

 

  •  Mac OS X

Select the VyprVPN menu in the top left hand corner, then select Preferences.... Navigate to the Account tab and click the LOG OUT button.

 

  • Android

Click the gear symbol () in the top right hand corner to open the Settings menu. Scroll down to the bottom of the Settings menu and click the LOG OUT button.

 

  • iOS

Click the gear symbol () in the top right hand corner to open the Settings menu. Scroll down to the bottom of the Settings menu and click the LOG OUT button.

 

If the application still appears in the "Account Locked" state, then please contact our Support Team for further assistance.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request