Payment information cannot be removed from an active account in the control panel. If your intention is to prevent your account from being billed again in the future, then you can simply enter a cancellation for your account.
When the cancellation for the account is entered, your account will remain active until you reach the end of the current billing cycle. Then afterward your account will automatically be deleted from our system along with your payment information.
If you have any questions, please contact support and we'll be happy to help!
Last reviewed/updated January 2020