Why do I have to click "I trust this application" before connecting?

Since VyprVPN will intercept all network traffic after you connect to it, the Android OS requires users to acknowledge that they "trust this application" before connecting to VyprVPN. As this is a requirement of the Android OS, this setting cannot be turned off. However, please tap Disconnect in the VyprVPN app to avoid being prompted again to click on "I trust this application" before creating another VPN connection. Please note that if you disconnect using the notification drawer, the Android OS will prompt the user to click "I trust this application" before creating another VPN connection. Using the VyprVPN app is the preferred disconnection method we recommend.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk