What is the difference between Owner, Admins, and User accounts on VyprVPN for Business?

When using a Business level VyprVPN account, there are 3 different roles that each seat will need to be defined as. These roles are either an Owner, an Admin, or a User. Please see the information below to determine what each role on a business account will have control over:

  • The account Owner role is the primary account holder.
    o  They have full access to the billing on the account
    o  They can add/remove users from seats
    o  They can issue password resets for any seats
    o  They can connect to VyprVPN
    o  If the account is a VyprVPN Business Cloud plan they can register/deregister servers.
    o  If the account is a VyprVPN Business Cloud plan they can connect to VyprVPN Cloud

 

  • The Admin role has similar privileges as the Owner role except for billing.
    o   They can add/remove users from seats
    o  They can issue password resets for any seats
    o  They can connect to VyprVPN
    o  If the account is a VyprVPN Business Cloud plan they can register/deregister servers.      
    o  If the account is a VyprVPN Business Cloud plan they can connect to VyprVPN Cloud

 

  • The User role only has basic privileges on the account
    o  They can connect to VyprVPN
    o  If the account is a VyprVPN Business Cloud plan they can connect to VyprVPN Cloud Servers

 

  Owner Admin User

Connecting to service/Basic user rights

check-mark-1292787_1280.png check-mark-1292787_1280.png check-mark-1292787_1280.png

Add/Edit/Remove Users

check-mark-1292787_1280.png check-mark-1292787_1280.png  

Billing functions (Purchasing/viewing invoices)

check-mark-1292787_1280.png    


If you have any questions, please contact support and we'll be happy to help!

 

Last reviewed/updated February 2020


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request